Return to BetaX Wildland Fire Shirt
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Wildland Shirt April 9, 2020
Reviewer: Tom from Bonners Ferry, Idaho  
Love this shirt don't overheat when digging fireline right next to fire or sawing, also keeps enuf heat don't freeze when doing tender operations at night in North Idaho. Wish pants were more in my price range but nice to have a good shirt I can afford.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Need smaller sizes April 25, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I love my betax. The vents are awesome and the pockets on the arms are easier to get stuff out of when you wear a chest pack. However, it needs to be sold in smaller sizes. I had to pay a seamstress to take it in for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BetaX August 28, 2018
Reviewer: Tyler S from Pacific Northwest  
True fitting,comfortable and reliable!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 3 August 9, 2018
Reviewer: Smith from 3  
208.100.0.117

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 BetaX February 9, 2016
Reviewer: Lt. Filipiak  
The material is great. After an initial wash the shirt softened up greatly and feels exactly like how I hoped it would. My only gripe with this shirt is the cut of the material around the armpit area and neck. I was really hoping this shirt would fit the same as my combat tops I wear with my Marines, but instead it is very tight on the shoulders and the collar doesn't sit well. I went with the same size combat top I wear, but really I should have gotten a size up instead. If you are someone with larger traps and lat muscles then I really do advise getting a size up at least and just dealing with having a baggy waist instead. Either that or it would be amazing if they tappered their cut a little more to account for decent muscle tone. I will write more once I can convince my department to buy a size up for me and I can give a more proper review.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The BetaX shirt looks great June 18, 2014
Reviewer: BM, Engine Captain from WA. USA  
Just giving you an update.  The BetaX shirt looks great.  I've had the chance to wear it a bit.  It's only been on one fire and I can't really call it a fire, but it has been used religiously over the last 4-5 days on a thinning project.   I did swap out twice with my old yellow, just so I could make a comparison and I gotta say the old yellow is now on back-up status only.   The material works great at keeping me cool and I'm only having to use the vents in the afternoon when I'm really working in this 88-90 degree heat.  Can't wait to get some good exposure with it on the fire.  I've got a couple of guys on my crew that are asking to borrow it next week.  Hopefully I'll get it back after they try it!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Impressive... May 30, 2014
Reviewer: SSG A.J. Edgecomb from DOD Firefighter  
I'm so impressed!  When I got the box I thought maybe items were missing..... It's at least 10-15x lighter than what I was issued, that's an accurate statement!  It's thin and light!
I can tell you now that once my deputy chief sees this he’s going to want to order for the whole dept!


Was this review helpful to you?