Return to CX Wildland Vent Pant
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Great Vents, not so great durability March 21, 2017
Reviewer: Nor-Cal Firefighter from Shasta County  
Bought these just before this last season. Love the vents for PT hiking and it's great to use when you get a minute to breath. BUT, I found the side seams in the thigh region are coming apart. That's the bummer. I should think for the price they last more than one season.  (Coaxsher Response:  For sure covered under our warranty, don't hesitate sending those back to us for repair/replacement.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great pants August 29, 2015
Reviewer: B. Palm from Yarnell Fire  
Love these pants. I went around the corner from ICP to the factory and picked then up. Very comfortable will be buying more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent pant and even better customer service April 9, 2014
Reviewer: BM from Spokane, WA  
I wore these pants for an entire season almost exclusively.  The pants vented and kept me cool even in the extreme heat of summer and on fires.  I had a few issues with pants by the end of the season and Coaxsher listened to my input and replaced my pants and incorporated some of the changes!  

As to the guy from Nevada... I don't know how he was having problems with the vents, first the tag says to close to them when you're near the fireline, and second I rarely had mine closed and didn't seem to have any of the ember problem he experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Not Satisfied July 22, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Nevada  
These brush pants do not fit the requirements i have at all. I am a firefighter in Nevada, and we have many small brush fires as well as some larger ones, and the fact that the vents have no protection once they are open is very upsetting. I have forgoten to close the vents on a number of occasions, and it could cause serious injury. They are practical pants for the BC's who dont really get into any live fire, but for us ground crews I would suggest going to Crew Boss.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The CX Brush Vent Pants are AWESOME! November 29, 2012
Reviewer: Matt K. - Entiat IHC from Entiat WA.  
I just wanted to let you know that the CX Brush Vent Pants are AWESOME!  I wore one pair primarily all season, with no breakdowns or issues.  The cargo pocket placement is great, no chaffing behind the knees.  Most tours were 14 days with no change of pants, and yeah they get crusty and start to chaff, but that is due to all the dirt and sweat, not the material.  After being all over the country and 1166 hours of OT I’m very happy with those pants, they might even last through next season.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love these pants... October 24, 2012
Reviewer: Joe T. Anderson, PIO Type 2, Med. Unit Leader from WA State  
I love these pants because I found them to be very cool during the extremely hot weather. I also like the way they fit my waist. Since they are more of a hip fitting pant they don't have to be pulled up around the belly button and the crotch is not low which avoids stride span limitations. Since the knees are articulated it is easier to move quickly and they wear much easier. I highly recommend Coaxsher fire pants. They are the best I have ever worn since I started in 1994.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thanks for the great products August 17, 2012
Reviewer: John L. from Texas  
We received the Brush shirts and pants yesterday and I processed your invoice this morning. I wore the vented brush pants yesterday in 105 degree heat and was grateful for the venting. The "active" cut really facilitates movement without the binding I experience when wearing other pants.

Thanks for the great products and service, John L.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Pants February 24, 2011
Reviewer: Joe from New Mexico  
These pants are very well thought out and put together. I like the articulating knees and the way the pockets are made. I am very excited about the vents and to see how they work this summer. The only negative I have with these pants is the pleats for the knees. I would like to see one of them moved to the outside or sewn flat. I could see them snagging on stuff and wearing very fast.

Was this review helpful to you?