Return to RCP-1 Pro Radio Chest Harness
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent rig May 10, 2020
Reviewer: Chris from Apollo Beach, FL  
I bought this to hold my Ham radio and marine band handheld along with spare batteries for both. I have pens, markers and a few notepads. This thing has more room the you think it does. I was a bit Leary after reading other reviews but I love mine. I did have to buy the larger harness which I’m glad I did because it would not fit over my shirt and a safety vest with complete load out. Not worried about the flashlight holder since the light I use is bigger then this thing could hold. Stitching is fine, both zippers work smoothly and the elastic is adequate. All in all it’s an excellent addition to my go kit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Quality January 25, 2020
Reviewer: Cody from Sierra Nevada  
I bought this for SAR because everyone on my team seems to have one, and the convenience of having everything right there deemed fitting. I just opened the package and I immediately noticed the craftsmanship to be of the poorest quality. The fabric feels cheap, I can see through the stitching, and some of the Velcro wasn't even cut properly. Some of the features are kind of gimmicky like the flashlight holder, I'm not some psuedo-tactical-predator-wannabe, I have a headlamp like everyone who goes backpacking or searching. For sixty dollars I was expecting a nicer product, we'll see if it holds up in the field.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic rig December 20, 2018
Reviewer: Jeff House from North Carolina  
I bought one several years back as an option for rucking, working out/running with a firearm as well as normal SAR duties and it is still in heavy use rotation.

Incredibly versatile, rugged and functional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for field biologist March 12, 2018
Reviewer: I. Engilis from Davis, CA  
As a biologist I've used my chest harness in the tropics doing bioinventory work in Papua New Guinea and Cambodia.  I love the lightweight design and open back harness.  No more hot sweaty backpacks on short survey walks.  I've also used it throughout the USA for similar work.  It holds my GPS, cell phone, 7.5"x5" hardback notebook, pens/pencils/small ruler, flashlight, small external speaker, surveyors flagging roll, compass, granola bar and chapstick!  It does not impede while shooting shot guns or rifles.  With all my gear on my front side, and with the super cool drop desk feature I can quickly access all my tools and take notes without taking off a back pack and sitting down.  And when you are working in areas with land leaches, that is a really nice feature.  I love this chest pack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 It does the job November 22, 2017
Reviewer: John from Coastal Rain forest B.C.  
I've been using the RCP-1 Pro for many years, as a GSTL (SAR Ground Search Team Leader) it works great. The strapping is a little short, especially when you have a few layers on.
My one suggestion (request), would be to have a form of built in durable rain/bush slip on cover/flap. Much like came bags have or such. When one layers up, the radio has to be on the out side. Not sure how a functional design would look but it's a need :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 GREAT PRODUCT, but the shipping was another story. August 20, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I've only used this product for a few days on the fire line and I already love it,the design is well thought out and very versatile. Would definitely recommend to anyone in wildfire line of work. However if you're living in Canada like me , see if you can get a negotiate a different shipper. I paid for priority post 3-5 days and it took about 14 and Washington to B.C. is not a long distance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Totally cool product August 6, 2014
Reviewer: S Thompson from SAR Malinois Kennels  
Hey Guys,
I just received my totally cool RCP-1 Pro from you guys a couple of months back and I just love this thing. I train K9's in trailing as well as patrol. I was recently track layer for a couple of guys certifying in trailing and showed up with this and everyone just went crazy over it.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RCP-1 Pro - excellent product! March 24, 2014
Reviewer: D F from North Yorkshire UK  
Rugged with many well thought out features. The harness easily accepts a variety of radios, GPS devices, tools and SAR gear. Additional hi viz tabs are a nice touch and the harness has multi adjust fastenings which enable it to easily slip over a variety of outdoor garments. Just received mine today and look forward to using it in the SAR role on mountains in the UK. Great customer service too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ARES/RACES gear January 11, 2014
Reviewer: Steven Buczkowski/KB3RRJ from Columbia, MD  
I've been looking at chest harness options for ARES/RACES public service work for awhile now and the Coaxsher RCP-1 Pro has everything I've been looking for.

I would not say the system has any negatives but, it does have some quirks. The radio pockets are elastic and fit very tightly around my HT (Kenwood TH-D7).  As a couple of other reviews I've seen mention, the strap system feels a bit small at it's largest extent. I'm a typical men's large and, with a sweatshirt on, the pack and straps are just on the edge of fitting comfortably. With full winter layering or, for someone with a larger torso, this could give a very negative first impression if not make the harness unusable. The strap size can easily be fixed with addition of some velcro one-wrap or the pack can be attached directly to the shoulder straps of a backpack. This solution works for me but Coaxsher really should add some upward adjustability.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 the material the pockets are made of December 9, 2013
Reviewer: Bill Hilsman from Henry County Georgia  
I do k-9 SAR and have had one for quite some time.  Love it but after use the pockets get distorted and GPS and Radio will ten to fall out.  If the material were of the same grade of the over all pouch I would purchase another one.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items