Return to FS-1 Ranger Wildland Fire Pack
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pack failure January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Ben from TN  
After working approximately 30 fires in Region 8, the pack failed in two spots, dumping my gear. Not impressed-6 months of hard use shouldn't cause a quality pack to break. (Ben, our products come with a our Lifetime Warranty for replacement/repair/exchange.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent quality and workmanship!! September 3, 2015
Reviewer: Justin Sanchez from Tri-Cities WA.  
The quality, comfortablity,and versatility of this pack is outstanding!! At first i was hesitant as i didnt fully understand the way the adjustments worked!! But after a little messing around with my pack while on fire i found the proper adjustments to where even when carrying around aheavily weighed down pack it felt as if i had little weight!! I love the versatility of this pack!! Thank you Coaxsher for crafting such a multi functional pack!! I would highly recommend this pack to anyone!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'm very happy with the purchase July 31, 2014
Reviewer: Marshall, US NPS  
I received my new IA pack the other day and I'm pretty stoked!  I was hesitant to get a new pack since until now, I've stuck with the same one I started my career with back in '02.  After getting my new FS-1 Ranger wildland fire pack and transferring my gear, I'm very happy with the purchase and I'm kind of pissed I waited this long.

It's a brilliant design and it's going to work well for me.  To be able to go from a light engine pack to a full line pack in a matter of seconds is amazing.  I may even get another of the pack modules and use it as my SAR gear.  

Thanks again for making a solid product and keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A very versatile and comfortable pack July 11, 2014
Reviewer: Jan Nöthlich member of @fire- International Dist from Germany  
I was surprised by the space the Pack offers, all my stuff (extra pair of Nomex shirt and pants, Gatorade powder, toiletry bag, underwear, socks, spare shirts and light rain gear) found a place in the main pack. The rest (food, 2,5gal of water&Gatorade, spare batteries etc.) fit into the rest of the pack. All the weight lasts on your hips and not on your back, the pack is perfectly balanced. Even with overloads like a bladder-bag you can wear the pack the whole day without really noticing the weight on your back. The D.A.S.-System and the adjustable hip belt with good padding helps to keep the weight on your hips and the pack balanced.
What's really satisfying me is the ability to strip down the pack or adding a module within seconds by just opening or closing a few buckles.
I'm still using the pack on every activity, no cracked seams or broken parts after nearly 3 years of service.
A great, very versatile and comfortable pack for a good price!!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow! May 30, 2014
Reviewer: SSG A.J. Edgecomb from DOD Firefighter  
All I can say is wow wow wow!!!!!  The pack is super well organized and incredibly well built!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE everything! August 1, 2013
Reviewer: Lynsey  
I bought this fir my husband and he does nothing but talk about it, all the time, about how much he loves it. Plus, I ordered it one day and revived my shipment in 3 days.... Awesome!!! I LOVE coaxsher, will be ordering more stuff ASAP!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Coaxsher June 3, 2013
Reviewer: JWalla from Rapid City, SD United States  
Well all I have got to say is buy one. After spending some time in this pack all you can do is ask yourself why didn't I get it sooner? Very comfortable and I love the ability to load this up with a water bladder and have plenty to drink. I also love the ability to reconfigure the pack to perform for the task at hand. Very helpful on a multi-day fire when you may change your assignments from day to day. The only thing that would be handy would be buckles to change the sizes from the large buckles to the small buckles and vice-versa.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This wildland fire pack worked great February 7, 2013
Reviewer: Robert Y. from Prineville OR  
I ordered an FS-1 Ranger to see how i liked it out on the fire lines. My fire boss asked me about it and i told him it was affordable and very comfortable. I have him considering buying 40 packs for both of our 20 man hand crews. We also have 4 engines that we staff with 3 people . My fire boss was very impressed about how you could break down the packs for different uses. i would like to say thank you for your contribution to the fire service. This wildland fire pack worked great while we were at the wenatchee complex and while we were in omak washington.

Was this review helpful to you?